ARRD Committee Information

Information for new members or people thinking about becoming members
Post Reply
User avatar
Gory Gilmore
Posts: 801
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 9:46 pm

ARRD Committee Information

Post by Gory Gilmore » Tue Mar 19, 2019 6:39 pm

All Auld Reekie activity is run by several committees, overseen by spokespeople and Board of Directors (each Board member acts as liaison for at least one committee).

The Board is...

Gory (co-chair / strategy lead) - liaison for GMC and comms
Carla (co-chair / strategy lead)- liaison for leadership, merch and sec
Hot Lava (treasurer) - liaison for finance
Jax (secretary) - liaison for TaP and WFTDA/UKRDA
Panda (communications lead) - liaison for officials and fundraising

The committees are...

TaP

Organises all training and development related activities.

training@auldreekierollerderby.com
Spokesies: Erikapocalypse and Kilja

Secretarial

Deals with things like membership, attendance, insurance etc.

secretarial@auldreekierollerderby.com
Spokesey: Stellar Fearformance

Finance

Does what it says on the tin. Handles membership dues, purchases, accounts etc.

finance@auldreekierollerderby.com
Spokesey: vacant

Officials

Responsible for officials recruitment, retention and training.

officials@auldreekierollerderby.com
Spokesies: Medusa Harm and Murphy (break)

Merch

Organises all the lovely merch that we sell at games.

merch@auldreekierollerderby.com
Spokesey: Kiki

GMC

In charge of all game day activities e.g. venue booking, logistics on the day, recruiting volunteers etc.

games@auldreekierollerderby.com
Spokesies: Eyja and Maul

Communications

Internal and external communications for the league e.g. social media, graphic design, organising photographers, press releases.

communications@auldreekierollerderby.com
Spokesies: Life Saber and Dante Gabriel Rolletti

Fundraising

Responsible for bringing in most money unrelated to game day income, dues and merch e.g. grants, sponsorship deals, fundraising events.

fundraising@auldreekierollerderby.com
Spokesey: vacant
Where you lead, I will follow Board Funcom Comms
She/her

Post Reply